banner Istituto Italiano di Tecnologia

General chairs:

Giorgio Metta,IIT, Genoa, IEEE Senior member

Mark Lee, University of Aberystwyth

Ian Fasel, University of Arizona

Bridge chairs:

Giulio Sandini, IIT

Masako Myowa-Yamakoshi, Kyoto University

Program chairs:

Lorenzo Natale, IIT, Genoa

Erol Sahin, METU, Ankara

Publicity chairs:

Katrin Lohan, Heriot-Watt, Edinburgh

Gordon Cheng,TUM, Munich

Publication chairs:

Francesco Nori, IIT, Genoa

Local chairs:

Alessandra Sciutti, IIT, Genoa

Vadim Tikhanoff , IIT, Genoa

Finance chairs:

Andrea Derito, IIT, Genoa

Latest News

Conference participants can take advantage of a special discount for the exhibition "Frida Kahlo e Diego Rivera held in Palazzo Ducale, by showing their conference badge with a document at the Ducale ticket office.

The conference official program is available here.

Online registration is now available here.

The euCognition final meeting will be held in Genoa just after ICDL-Epirob on October 17th-18th. euCognition members can have their travel expenses covered by the network.

Important dates


   May 15th, 2014 - paper submission

   July 15th, 2014 - author notification

   Sept 7th, 2014 - final version


   July 20th, 2014 - Registration opens

   October 13th-16th, 2014